Last Updated: February 24, 2019
- Contacting Us
If you contact us through a form or through email your email address will only used to provide technical support or reply to your inquiry. Your email address will not be added to a mailing list or given out to a third-party.
- Third-Party Advertising
- Free Resume Creator, All Other Creators and Resume Directory
The information you enter that is used to produce your resume and other documents we provide is not used by us for any reason other than to create your resume, documents and directory listing if you choose to publicly list it. If you elect to create an account and set your resume to “Public,” any and all information that you enter into the Free Resume Creator, except for your Username, Password, street address, and telephone numbers will be seen by any person or robot that visits this website and browses the Resume Directory. Your email address will be shown to employers so they may contact you for employment, although it will be displayed in a somewhat obscured way.
You are not required by any means to make your resume public if you choose to create an account. The creation of an account can be solely used to facilitate your access to your resume by setting your account to “Private.” If you don't want your resume to be viewed by others by being listed in the directory, set your resume to “Private” during the creation of your account or in your Resume Management Account profile settings. You may change your account between “Public” and “Private” any time you choose. Your resume will remain private until you change it excepting any unexpected system failures, which since 2006 has yet to happen. We simply state this in order to be transparent.
Members can delete their accounts whenever they choose at the time of their choosing inside the member's account. Any information a member wishes to change or remove can be done by the member logging in and editing their resume using the creator program. Then, they can save it to make the changes permanent.
- Job Search Directory
The information used to produce your job listing is not used by us for any purpose other than to create your job listing in our directory. The Job Search Directory does not have a “Public/Private” setting since the purpose of this section is to advertise jobs which are meant to be public.
Any and all information that an employer enters into the Job Listing Creator, except for your Username and Password, will be viewable once the listing is submitted by pressing the “Finish Listing” button. Anyone who visits Resumizer and searches the Job Search Directory will be able to view it. Employers can delete a job listing or their whole account by themselves by logging into their account.
If you complete and submit one of our surveys and include your email address we may contact you with the sole intention of clarifying a comment you may have posted. You will not be added to any lists and we will not continue to contact you. Your information will not be given out it will only be used internally. If you choose not to reply to our question we will not repeatedly contact you. We appreciate any comments you may offer and in that spirit we will only contact you once. Testimonials may be used publicly at our discretion.
- Child Access
Children under the age of 18 are required to obtain parental permission before providing us with their personal information on the internet. We require that our users are adults who are 18 years or older in age. Children under the age of 18 need to have a parent or guardian create the documents for them and if they decide to have one, create an account for them.